Go ‘beyond the book’ studying wine at Hambledon Vineyard

Hampshire-based Hambledon Vineyard has expanded its wine education and personal development courses for 2018. The move enables wine trade members and wine enthusiasts to fully immerse themselves in the subject, within the working setting of one of the UK’s most exciting cutting-edge wine estates.

Wine & Spirit Education Trust Courses are offered at both Level 1, completed in a day, and Level 2, which is taught over an intensive long weekend or as nine weekly evening classes.

These courses give students the unique chance to experience the reality of viticulture and winemaking in situ. For those looking for a more holistic personal development offering, Hambledon is now running Yoga in the Vineyard day retreats; whilst those wanting to learn about different styles of sparkling wine can work with Joe Wadsack to create their own personalized bottle of fizz at Hambledon’s Be a Winemaker evenings.

Hambledon’s education manager Katrina Smith comments: “All our courses offer a truly immersive experience with a tour of the vineyard, winery and cellar and a tasting of Hambledon’s award-winning wines. For those wanting to go beyond the book, there’s nothing to beat learning at a working wine estate. For example, if someone is struggling to understand an element of viticulture or winemaking, we can just wander out into the vineyards or into the winery – bringing the whole production process to life there and then.”

WSET Courses start from £175 per head for Level 1 and £475 for Level 2, including all wine samples. Yoga retreats are priced at £85 and our Be a Winemaker evenings cost £84 per head.

More details are available from https://www.hambledonvineyard.co.uk/the-wine-shop/events or by telephoning Katrina on 02392632358.

WSET Level 1 Course Dates: £175 per person
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9am-5pm
Monday 28th May 2018, 9am-5pm
Sunday 24th June 2018, 9am-5pm
Sunday 5th August 2018, 9am-5pm
Sunday 2nd September 2018, 9am-5pm
Sunday 7th October 2018, 9am-5pm
Sunday 4th November 2018, 9am-5pm

WSET Level 2: £475 per person
3-day consecutive course: Friday 2nd March, Saturday 3rd March, Sunday 4th March
9 weeks from 3rd April 2018

YOGA in the Vineyards: £85 per head
All retreats are 11am – 4:30pm
Sunday 18th March 2018
Sunday 10th June 2018

Posted in Trade News, Main Blog.